Once your 7-day Premium trial expires, you will lose access to Premium features (see the Premium Only sections in https://www.odrive.com/upgrade). For most situations, this just means you lose the ability to keep using it.
For the following features, there are a couple things you should take note of… also, this is one reason why we provide trial expiration warnings in the desktop client as a friendly reminder:
You will lose access to the Encryptor folder, meaning you will be unable to access your encrypted files. However, we allow you to purchase Premium and get a full refund if you cancel within 30 days. So if you need to pull stuff out of your encrypted folders, please take advantage of this offer to move your stuff out of your encrypted storage.
NOTE: You can only take advantage of the full refund offer once, so once you’ve benefitted from it (or if you do not cancel within 30 days), your only option will be to cancel automatic renewal and no refund will be issued.
Sync any folder (formerly known as Pro):
You’ll lose your sync configuration, so your files will no longer sync. However, any files you had previously synced will still exist in your remote folder location; we don’t delete any files that have already synchronized. If you later upgrade, you’ll have to set up your folders outside of the odrive folder to Sync again.
Obviously, we hope you like the Premium features enough that you’ll upgrade. =) In case you don’t, we won’t leave you in a helpless situation.