The folder should be listed in that list of files, somewhere. Do you see it listed anywhere?
If not, instead of unlinking you can delete the folder above the one you deleted and then restore that one.
To answer your question about unlinking, when you unlink, none of the deletes stored in the odrive trash will be committed, so, as a last resort, you can unlink and then relink and everything will stay as it was in the cloud. keep in mind that unlinking will remove all local data on your computer.