It is possible to shortcut the task if you unsync or move out of scope the parent folder containing the files.
For example, if you have several hundred files that you want to restore in a single folder structure, if you unsync the folder that encapsulates all of them, all of the odrive-held deletes are nullified.
You can also do this by moving the folder that encapsulates the trashed files into an area that odrive can’t see. The folder will end up in the trash within a minute or so, after odrive detects the “delete”. You can then restore that folder from the odrive trash, which will nullify the underlying deleted files. After that you can move the folder back to where it was, alongside its placeholder counterpart (this is an optional step, but may be desirable if you have lots of files already downloaded that you don’t want to download again). The placeholder will be removed and odrive will scan the folder to ensure that everything is as it should be.