Once the 7 day trial ended, the folders I had setup no longer sync.
When you first setup odrive you are given an “odrive” folder in your home directory. Inside that “odrive” folder you will see placeholders representing all of the storage you have linked. You can link as many storage accounts as you want and have them show up in this “odrive” folder. Take a look at our documentation here for an in-depth walkthrough of the odrive folder:
That is all part of the free odrive usage.
There is another feature that is more advanced that lets you sync other, existing folders to a location in odrive. Using this feature you create a sync relationship between a local folder and a remote location in your odrive. These are folders that are not inside the “odrive” folder. This is what it sounds like you were using. You can read more about this here:
If you are using the latter feature then this would stop working once the Premium trial expired. We offer a no-questions-asked, full refund if you cancel your Premium subscription within 30 days of purchase, which means you can continue evaluating odrive, risk-free, for an additional 30 days to see if the Premium features are right for you.