Use case help and nesting a folder

Hello! I am new to Odrive and have signed up for the premium trial. I think Odrive premium will take care of my needs, but I have pretty limited understanding of the technical language and protocols. After reading through the documentation, I still have some questions. Can you help?

1) My use: I would like to have my home laptop and work desktop folders be identical. They would sync through my Amazon Drive. I am working on a textbook with frequent updates to Word files, reference manager (Endnote), and hundreds of individual photo files that are frequently edited, renamed, and moved around between subfolders. These files are the most active on a day-to-day basis. It seems to me that Odrive is a good sync solution.

I would like the active folders I am currently working to be be fully downloaded at both physical sites. My commute is 30 min, allowing time for sync to happen between leaving one work-space and arriving at the new work-space. Do you see any problems with this setup? I should mention that the folders in my work desktop are network folders.

(In this scenario, I’m not really using Odrive to access different cloud services - more for the sync between local files on 2 computers at different physical locations -so I can actively work regularly at both locations.)