I shared a folder with someone a while ago. When they logged in today it no longer appeared for them. Is it possible for them to have lost the connection?
I never received any email alert about them leaving the shared space. Nor did I remove them.
I resolved it by sending them a new invite to the shared space. However, I did have to send it to a different email address, as they were not seeing the invite arrive at the original account. (Eg. originally shared with info@. Tried to resend to info@ but no luck. Sending to luke@ worked. They could then add it to their info@ odrive account).
I still see their account listed in the “members” section of the shared space. After they accepted the resent invite, I see their “name” twice in the members section.
Any ideas on why the share disappeared from their space?