Status information during large backup (30TB)

You wrotethis answer on using CLI to check status in feb 2018, its July 2019…WTF are you FORCING me to use a command prompt command instead of a program with a GUI to find the status of my backup and sync??? WTF is wrong with you. I have 30 TB to back up and I want the status, how long it will take, what has been backed up, what has NOT been backed up, what the F, carbonite does this, why not you…why do you keep me in the blind and show me ONLY 4 files that are being copied ??? Do you literally think its appropriate for me to use

powershell -command “& {$comm_bin=”$HOME.odrive\common\bin";$o_cli_bin="$comm_bin\odrive.exe";(New-Object System.Net.WebClient).DownloadFile(“https://dl.odrive.com/odrivecli-win”, “$comm_bin\oc.zip”);$shl=new-object -com shell.application; $shl.namespace("$comm_bin").copyhere($shl.namespace("$comm_bin\oc.zip").items(),0x10);del “$comm_bin\oc.zip”;}"

I’ve been using PC’s since 1980 and even UNIX back then, so , command line is not a problem but its year 2019… what the F are you guys thinking ??? I may very well NOT buy odrive in 4 days just because I have NO idea of what is happening and how long it will take…

Hi @h2fuel,
The CLI status actually gives pretty much the same information as the odrive menu, so there isn’t usually a need to use it over what you can see in the odrive menu unless you are doing something like scripting.

Please keep in mind that odrive is not a traditional backup solution. It is a sync solution and, as such, may not be the right solution for your backup use case.