I’ve had this idea for a while now to have a feature that temporarily stops the sync of a particular folder until you starts it again. Sometimes, you have a large file to work on, and you can’t work on it directly in cloud, because as soon as you save it, it will start uploading.
This is particularly the case for me. I’ve uploaded my whole work folder (4 years of hard work) in Google Drive. I want to keep it updated, so the best way to do it is to work directly in Drive. But, sometimes the files reach hundreds of mb and it needs to be saved constantly.
So, it’d be great to have a “Work Mode” or something like that, which could stop the sync of a particular folder until you choose to sync it again. I hope you’ll find this interesting.