I understand the odrive “trash” actually does not delete files on ACD.
I mistakenly overwrote a folder on my laptop, which put the whole content in the odrive trash. Luckily everything is still on ACD. I therefore proceeded to unsync the folder and now odrive sees the version stored on ACD.
However it put everything in the odrive “trash” and I now have ~2k items in my trash bin. This is slightly scary since if anyone clicks on “empty trash and sync all deletes” that would delete very important folders on ACD (at least that’s what I understand). I mainly use odrive as a one-way backup system and most of the time when I delete something locally there is no reason for me to want to delete it on the cloud.
Is there a way to “reset” odrive’s trash bin so that there is no delete to sync?