Premium Expiry - Linked Desktop Folders



Hello, I have recently signed up to O Drive to manage multiple google accounts and allow individual folders to be linked and synced from my desktop.

I currently have one folder on my desktop (Mac OS High Sierra) which I have linked to O-Drive as a test. I’m not entirely sure what this feature is called, but will I still be able to have that folder linking and syncing to my google account after the free premium trial has ended, or will I have to use the specified O Drive folder instead?

If I can clarify anything please let me know.



Hi @giles,
It sounds like you are using the “sync to odrive” capability, which is a premium feature. That folder will stop syncing once the premium trial expires.

Take a look at this post for more detailed information on free and premium features: