How do I limit the number of parallel upload streams

Hi,

I’m new to Odrive. I have a premium subscription yet my experience so far has been a nightmare.
The product simply seems unusable since I can not get it to upload my files to the storage. The files are often huge, 15-20Gb. Somehow, without asking my permission, Odrive decides to start a parallel upload of a dozen of such files, then it works for days only managing to upload a single digit percentage of each file’s volume and then something happens. Sometimes it’s a reboot, sometimes a momentary connection loss, sometimes a power outage. And sometimes I just have no idea what happened - I couldn’t find logs of any kind,- the files just get thrown to the waiting list.

Yes, I’m aware of the option to split files. But I don’t want to do that. All I want is to let the program concentarte on one or two files at a time, get the job done and move on to the next files - just like I have always successfully done with Dropbox’s or Amazon’s native clients. But here, having paid $99, I seem to have lost this crucial and basic functionality. I’m extremely dissapionted… I hope it’s just the stupid me and there’s some way to do what I need to do.
If not, obviously, this post should be marked as a “Feature request” rather than “I have a question”, but I just won’t stay Odrive’s client long enough to see this feature implemented, as I’m not used to paying money for reducing the existing functionality…

Hi @alexey,
Finely tuning concurrency is something that is being worked on. There is a feature request for it here: Limit Amount of Files being Uploaded at a Time

Are you uploading these large files to Amazon Drive? If so, it is one of the services that has proven to be pretty temperamental with large file uploads. It is actually one of the major reasons we made IFS.