Files getting removed when opening a placeholder folder

Hi,

I have a really annoying issue here. I have some folder that I “unsynced” a couple of months ago, and if I try to open them now, all the files inside are getting wiped out.
If I open those folders on Amazon Cloud Drive directly, I see all my files. Then I open them on my Windows computer, it shows them empty. I re-open them in Amazon Cloud Drive and now they are gone.
I looked the the trash on Amazon or odrive, and none of them show the files.

I tried creating a new folder and reproducing, but it doesn’t present the issue.
As it might be difficult to reproduce, you can contact me if you want to see a reproduction or if you need more information. As a developer myself I understand how difficult it is to solve an issue without reproduction steps.
Also, if you think my files can be recovered, that would be great… I have a copy of them but it’s always nice to not have to re-upload a few gigs.

Thanks!

Yes this is very strange indeed. What is especially strange is that the files are disappearing completely instead of being put into the Amazon Drive trash. That leads me to believe that something might be happening on the Amazon side of things.

Can you repro this again and send a diagnostic from the odrive tray menu along with the name of the folder? I can take a look and see if there is anything we can identify from our side.

Does the same phenomenon happen if you navigate to that location in the odrive web client? ( https://www.odrive.com ).

I tried with the web client with some folders just beside the ones I tried yesterday and it worked without any issue. Also tried with with the desktop client on some other folders (I just ran out of folders to try) and it worked without any issue.

I still sent a diagnostic in case your stack trace allows you to go back to yesterday at around 10PM CST. Please let me know if you find anything, I’m kind of scared to open any folder.