“Delete your change” option


#1

[split question of topic Files not allowed ]

@Tony: “The “Delete your change” option on a remote file will remove the item from the list, but it will eventually come back as odrive tries to refresh the folder again and add the placeholder file.”

Hi Tony,

What’s the purpose of this option, if I can not really remove an item from the list, and if the button with ‘delete your change’ keeps coming back?

It seems useless to me then…


#2

Hi @karinvdbosch,
Yeah it is pretty much completely useless in this context because we won’t ever delete remote items in this way.

There is discussion about removing this option entirely, for both remote and local items and I have notified the product team of this post here to punctuate the point.