I have the premium feature for auto trash clearing turned on for immediate clearing (and I am a premium user).
I have noticed that while uploads are in progress, any files that are deleted from a synced folder during this time are not recognised until after all uploads are finished. It would be great if file deletions could be recognised and synced sooner.
This is my use case:
I create system backups using Macrium. These backups are synced with odrive to my cloud storage. The backup folder is synced using the sync to odrive premium feature.
Backup retention policies on Macrium will delete old backups after creation of new ones. I have the retention policies set such that I never have more than 1 TB of backups in total which will keep the total below the limit of my OD4B cloud storage.
Once the backups are created , odrive immediately starts syncing the backup files and then within a few seconds Macrium will delete old backup files but odrive does not recognise these deletions until it has finished uploading all of the new backups. This creates the possibility that I could run out of cloud storage space before the old backups are deleted in cloud storage.
This scenario has not yet happened and it may be the case that if I do run out of storage then syncing will stop, the deletes will be seen by odrive and deleted from cloud and then syncing will restart again. If this is the case (is it?) then it may only be an inconvenience of interrupted uploads. If not, then the feature request may be useful.