Adding the ability to have sync directions (from client to server, from server to client, both) and option to include deletions or not as part of sync - would provide a more granular “backup” where versioning is not needed.
I also would like to be able to control the direction of the Sync. I have a large set of files that are shared with me that are view only. When I open them Sync then tries to sync it back and it causes a Not Allowed. If I can just mark down only at the global/feed/folder/file level it would be great.