I am using Windows 10, but in the ODrive folder, I cannot see placeholder folder, why?

I am new to your service and the preimum service expiry, but even when I was first testing with the trail preimum account, I do not see the placeholder account, please let us know. Is there something I am doing wrong?

Thanks.

Hi,
Can you describe what you are expecting and what you are seeing? If you can post a couple of screenshots that would help me to understand.

Thanks!

Hi, This is what I see

I can’t see the placeholder folder(s). What I really want to do is to sync my whole library of video into Amazon Drive, and at the same time, for personal documents sync to one drive(s), which I will add later.

Right now, if I want to upload to Amazon Drive, I have to copy those files to the oDrive directory, not a placeholder, nor anywhere.

I understand placeholder is a link storage / file pointer for the system to sync, but I don’t have it, I open another trail account, it is the same situation.

Please let me know. Thanks in advance.

FP

Hi,
If you double-click on the “Amazon Cloud Drive.cloudf” file it will turn into a folder that you can place files/folders into. You will see other placeholder files in there, as well. Those can be synced and expanded in the same way.

For more information about this, please take a look at our usage guide:

Thanks for your information, I do see files in there with 0 byte, but I can’t find the placeholder folder. I have attached the screen shoot. How I upload these folder is using Amazon software. Therefore, I am still sitting in the starting line, the question is how I am going to upload the file(s) to Cloud - Example: Amazon Drive?

I don’t need a lot from the software, what I want to do with this software are:

1. Backup my Videos, Images / Photo, and Documents with encryption. (One of the important part is, I need to encrypt the data before sending through internet to the cloud).
  2. Work as a Sync drives, so I can access the file freely.